0000000000000000000000000000 List of Doubtful Ingredients - Jummah Masjid
* Ingredients banned in accordance to Food act or not permitted in other countries [P.A.R] Possibly Allergic Reaction
CodeCategoryDescriptionStatusRemarks
CodeCatetoryDescriptionStatusRemarks
E100ColouringCurcumin, turmericDoubtfulIt is Halaal if used as pure turmeric powder or Halaal certified.
E101ColouringRiboflavin (Vitamin B2)DoubtfulObtained from Cheese, leafy, vegetables, eggs, milk and liver. Halaal if Halaal Certified
E101aColouring – GMRiboflavin-5'-PhosphateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E103*ColouringChrysoine ResorcinolDoubtfulHalaal if the solvents are Halaal or Halal Certified
E104Colouring – P.A.RQuinoline YellowDoubtfulNot soluble in water. Possibly alcohol used as a solvent, It is Halaal if Halaal certified.
E105*CoulouringFast Yellow ABDoubtfulHalaal if the solvents are Halaal or Halal Certified
E106*CoulouringRiboflavin-5-Sodium PhosphateDoubtfulHalaal if the solvents are Halaal or Halal Certified
E107CoulouringYellow 2GDoubtfulHalaal if the solvents are Halaal or Halal Certified
E110Colouring - P.A.RSunset Yellow/Orange YellowDoubtfulHalaal if no alcohol used in flavour or Halaal Certified
E111*ColouringOrange GGNDoubtfulHalaal if no alcohol used in flavour or Halaal Certified
E121*ColouringOrcein, OrchilDoubtfulHalaal if no alcohol used in flavour or Halaal Certified
E122Colouring - P.A.RCarmoisine, AzorubineDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E123Colouring - P.A.RAmaranth, FD&C Red 2DoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E124ColouringPonceau 4R/Cochineal Red ADoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E125*ColouringScarlet GNDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E126*ColouringPonceau 6RDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E127Colouring - P.A.RErythrosine, FD&C Red 3DoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E128Colouring - P.A.RRed 2GDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E130*ColouringIndanthrene blue RSDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E131Colouring - P.A.RPatent Blue VDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E132Colouring - P.A.RIndigo carmine, IndigotineDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E133Colouring - P.A.RBrilliant Blue FCF, FD&C Blue 1DoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E140ColouringChlorophylls and ChlorophyllinsDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E141ColouringCopper complexesDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E142Colouring - P.A.RGreens SDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E151Colouring - P.A.RBlack PN/Brilliant Black BNDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E153Colouring – GMCarbon black, Vege carbonDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E154Colouring - P.A.RBrown FK, Kipper BrownDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E155Colouring - P.A.RBrown HT, Chocolate brown HTDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E160aColouringAlpha/Beta/Gamma-caroteneDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E160c*ColouringCapsanthin, capsorubin, Paprika extractDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E160d*ColouringLycopeneDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E160e*ColouringBeta-apo-8'-carotenal (C 30)DoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E160f*ColouringEthyl ester of beta-apo-8'-carotenic acid (C 30)DoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E161bColouringLuteinDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E161gColouringCanthaxanthinDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E162ColouringBeetroot Red, BetaninDoubtfulPossibly alcohol used as a solvent, It is Halaal if Halaal certified.
E163ColouringAnthocyaninsDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E170ColouringCalcium carbonate, ChalkDoubtfulHalaal if obtained from rock mineral and used as 100% dry powder or granular. Doubtful if used as liquid, solvent has to be Halaal
E180ColouringPigment Rubine, Lithol RubineDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E213Preservative - P.A.RCalcium benzoateDoubtfulHalaal, if calcium obtained from mineral, Doubtful if it is obtained from bones
E214Preservative - P.A.REthyl para-hydroxybenzoateDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E215Preservative - P.A.RSodium ethylDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E216Preservative - P.A.RPropyl para-hydroxybenzoateDoubtfulDerives from plant and insect. It can be produced synthetically also. Halaal if Halaal Certified
E217Preservative - P.A.RSodium propylDoubtfulDerives from plant and insect. It can be produced synthetically also. Halaal if Halaal Certified
E218Preservative - P.A.RMethyl para-hydroxybenzoateDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E219Preservative - P.A.RSodium methylDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E227Preservative - P.A.RCalcium hydrogen sulphiteDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E230PreservativeBiphenyl, diphenylDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E231PreservativeOrthophenyl phenolDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E232PreservativeSodium orthophenyl phenolDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E233PreservativeThiabendazoleDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E252PreservativePotassium nitrateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E282Preservative - P.A.RCalcium propionateDoubtfulHalaal, if calcium obtained from mineral, Doubtful if it is obtained from bones
E302AntioxidantCalcium ascorbateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E304AntioxidantAscorbic acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E306Antioxidant - GMTocopherol-rich extractDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E307Antioxidant - GMAlpha-tocopherolDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E308Antioxidant - GMGamma-tocopherolDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E309Antioxidant - GMDelta-tocopherolDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E311Antioxidant – P.A.ROctyl gallateDoubtfulHaraam made from alcohol sources, Halaal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion
E312Antioxidant – P.A.RDodecyl gallateDoubtfulHaraam if made from alcohol sources, Halaal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion
E320AntioxidantButylated hydroxyanisoleDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E321Antioxidant – P.A.RButylated hydroxytolueneDoubtfulIt is obtained from fat. Halaal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halaal certified.
E322Antioxidant - GMLecithinDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E325AntioxidantSodium lactateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E326AntioxidantPotassium lactateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E327AntioxidantCalcium lactateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E329AntioxidantMagnesium lactateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E333AntioxidantCalcium citratesDoubtfulNot soluble in water. Possibly alcohol used as a solvent, It is Halaal if Halaal certified.
E334AntioxidantTartaric acid (L(+)DoubtfulIt is made from wine origin. Halaal if Wine is not used during processing.
E335AntioxidantSodium tartratesDoubtfulPossibly Alcohol used during processing, Halaal if Halaal Certified
E336AntioxidantPotassium tartrates.DoubtfulPossibly Alcohol used during processing, Halaal if Halaal Certified
E337AntioxidantSodium potassium tartrateDoubtfulPossibly Alcohol used during processing, Halaal if Halaal Certified
E341Anti-Caking AgentCalcium phosphatesDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E343Anti-Caking AgentMagnesium phosphatesDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Plant origin. Halaal if from Plant source or Halaal Certified
E404Emulsifier/ThickenerCalcium alginateDoubtfulPossibly Alcohol used during processing, Halaal if Halaal Certified
E422Emulsifier/SweetenerGlycerolDoubtfulProduct of Soap Manufacturing. A soap product mostly originates from animals fat. Halal if from Vegetable source of Halal Certified
E430Emulsifier/StabiliserPolyoxyethylene (8) stearateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E431EmulsifierPolyoxyethylene (40) stearateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E432Emulsifier// (20) sorbitan monolaurateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E433Emulsifier// (20) sorbitan monoleateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E434Emulsifier// (20) sorbitan monopalmitateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E435Emulsifier// (20) sorbitan monostearateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E436Emulsifier// (20) sorbitan tristearateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E441Emulsifier/Gelling AgentGelatinDoubtfulObtained from animal skin, tendons, ligaments and bones (Usually Cattle or Pig).It is Haraam if from Pig or Non Halal animals, Halaal if from Halal slaughtered Animals.
E442EmulsifierAmmonium phosphatidesDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E444EmulsifierSucrose acetate isobutyrateDoubtfulPossibly can be derived from Non Halaal Source, It is Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E445EmulsifierGlycerol esters of wood rosinsDoubtfulIt is a polyhydric alcohol (Not Ethyl). It is made from fat either plant or animal, Halal if from Vegetable source or Halal Certified
E451EmulsifierTriphosphatesDoubtfulPossibly can be derived from Non Halaal Source, It is Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E470aEmulsifierSodium, potassium and calciumDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E470bEmulsifierMagnesiumDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E471EmulsifierMono- and diglyceridesDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E472aEmulsifierAcetic acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E472bEmulsifierLactic acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E472cEmulsifierCitric acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E472dEmulsifierTartaric acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E472eEmulsifierMono & diacetyl tartaric acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E472fEmulsifierMixed acetic and tartaric acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E473EmulsifierSucroseDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E474EmulsifierSucroglyceridesDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E475Emulsifier - GMPolyglycerolDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E476Emulsifier - GMPolyglycerol polyricinoleateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E477EmulsifierPropane-1, 2-diolDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E478EmulsifierLactylated fatty acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E479bEmulsifierThermally oxidizedDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E481EmulsifierSodium stearoyl-2-lactylateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E482EmulsifierCalcium stearoyl-2-lactylateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E483EmulsifierStearyl tartrateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E491Emulsifier - GMSorbitan monostearateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E492EmulsifierSorbitan tristearateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E493EmulsifierSorbitan monolaurateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E494EmulsifierSorbitan monooleateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E495EmulsifierSorbitan monopalmitateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E542Anti-Caking AgentBone PhospateDoubtfulEdible Bone Phosphate (extract from animal bones),
It is Haraam if from Pig or Non Halal animals,
Halal if from Halal slaughtered Animals.
E544EmulsifierCalcium polyphosphateDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E556Anti-Caking AgentCalcium aluminium silicateDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E570Anti-Caking Agent – GMStearic acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E572Emulsifier - GMMagnesium/calcium stearateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E620Flavour Enhancer – GMGlutamic acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E621Flavour Enhancer – GMMonosodium glutamateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E622Flavour Enhancer – GMMonopotassium glutamateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E623Flavour Enhancer – GMCalcium diglutamateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E624Flavour Enhancer – GMMonoammonium glutamateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E625Flavour Enhancer – GMMagnesium diglutamateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E626Flavour EnhancerGuanylic acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E627Flavour EnhancerDisodium/sodium guanylateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E629Flavour EnhancerCalcium guanylateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E630Flavour EnhancerInosinic acidDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E631Flavour EnhancerDisodium inosinateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E632Flavour EnhancerDipotassium inosinateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E633Flavour EnhancerCalcium inosinateDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E634Flavour EnhancerCalcium 5'-ribonucleotidesDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E635Flavour EnhancerDisodium 5'-ribonucleotidesDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E640Flavour EnhancerGlycine and its sodium saltDoubtfulCan be both Animal & Vegetable origin. Halaal if from vegetable source or Halaal Certified
E910L-cysteineSyntetic BasedDoubtfulProduced commercially from animal and human hair (and feathers). Halaal if it is synthetic or Halaal Certified
E912AcidMontanic acid estersDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E914Glazing AgentOxidized polyethylene waxDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E915Glazing AgentEsters of ColophaneDoubtfulDoubtful if used as liquid form, the solvent has to be Halaal or Halaal Certified
E920Improving AgentL-cysteine hydrochlorideDoubtfulProduced commercially from animal and human hair (and feathers). Halaal if it is synthetic or Halaal Certified
E921Improving AgentL-cysteine monohydrateDoubtfulProduced commercially from animal and human hair (and feathers). Halaal if it is synthetic or Halaal Certified
E966SweetenerLactitolDoubtfulDerived from Lactose, commercially prepared using whey, so unsuitable for vegans.
E1105PreservativeLysozymeDoubtfulContained tears, Saliva, Mucus & Egg White, Halaal if Halaal Certified